Chapter Committees

Volunteer leadership is the core of our chapter’s strength. Building committees under every chair is the responsibility of each chairperson and supporting every committee chair is the responsibility of the chapter Board of Governors.

We, as a chapter, sustain our drive, ensure our continuity of effort, and protect our legacy by encouraging our members to get involved at the committee level. Broad participation breeds new ideas. We take the “many hands make light work” theory a step further as accomplishing chapter tasks with work parties turns “work” into something more like “parties.”

At the committee level, chairs who share responsibilities with committee members enjoy better retention among their ranks and build-in automatic contingency plans if any key committee members encounter outside issues in the short or long term.

Advanced Finance & Planning Committee        
  President (Chair) Walt Allensworth 301-221-3594 Twangermd@gmail.com
  1st Vice President Caro Hulce-Efdimis 301-407-0025 carol2017@aol.com
  2nd Vice President Andy Wight 240-205-3982 andywight1@hotmail.com
  Treasurer Robert Kelly 202-445-7097 RNKelly1974@gmail.com
  Constitution,  By-Laws, & Parliamentarian Robert Pavlick   RoberPav1@verizon.net
  Past President Lin Schmale-Tate 703-517-3675 lin@tate-tate.us
       
Membership Committee      
  Membership Secretary Megan O’Rourke   MembershipSecretary.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
     

Operations & Conservation Committees      
  Calendar Submissions 1st Vice President, et al   carol2017@aol.com
  Chapterhouse Committee John Lamb 301-642-2731 jpatricklamb@aol.com
  Security Carol Hulce-Efdimis (240) 277-2494 carol2017@aol.com
  Kitchen Committee

Jack Mandel

Scott Harmon

 

Jmandeldesign@gmail.com

scott.w.harmon@verizon.net

  Special Event Food Service Shannon Novak
Christine Peterson
   
  Farm 

Phil Taylor

Chris Delaney

 

bccfarmchairman@gmail.com

bccfarmops@gmail.com

  Wildlife Management Larry Anderson (301) 942-1384 Wildlife.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
  Wildlife Counts Larry Anderson (301) 942-1384 Wildlife.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
  Chestnut Grove Blaine Elkins   Chestnuts.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
  Ponds and Streams John Novak   novakgang4@comcast.net
  Forestry Joe Snider   joesnider2006@gmail.com
  Trails Brian King   plsvllking@msn.com
  Roads Phil Taylor   bccfarmchairman@gmail.com
  Vegetable Gardens Larry Anderson   andupton9@hotmail.com
  Christmas Trees Larry Anderson   andupton9@hotmail.com
         
Recreation Committee      
  2nd Vice President (Chair) Andy Wight 240-205-3982 andywight1@hotmail.com
  Shotgun Range Warner Parks (301) 540-1947 wparks29@gmail.com
  Rifle & Pistol Range Gus Zinsser (240) 750-0979 guszinsser4@gmail.com
  Archery Range Jack Mandel (202) 487-8440 jmandeldesign@gmail.com
  Summer Biathlon Steve Eschholz (240) 472-6512 FitnessCrafters@earthlink.net
  Campgrounds Jack Kang   Camping.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
  Christmas Party Carol Hulce-Efdimis (301) 407-0025 Carol2017@aol.com
  Fathers Day Family Picnic Carol Hulce-Efdimis (301) 407-0025 Carol2017@aol.com
  Father’s Day Family Picnic Auction Lawrence Kotchek (240) 793-5316 Lawrence@print1.com
  Wild Game Dinner Chapter Events Committee   Events.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
         
Public Relations & Outreach Committees      
  Corresponding Secretary (Chair) Janet Lamkin (301)-466-6557 J.Lamkin@comcast.net
  Newsletter Submissions Corresponding Secretary, et al   J.Lamkin@comcast.net
  Conservation Education Andy Wight (240) 205-3982 ConservationEd.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
  Legislative Outreach Jeff Seaman   jeff_seaman@hotmail.com
  Global Ecology Program PHS George Coakley (301) 972-8865 CoakleyGandC@aol.com
  IT Committee     Media.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
  Hunter Education John Lamb (301) 642-2731 HunterEd.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
  Junior Rifle Team (Vacancy)    
  Legislative Affairs Robert Cissel   bobcissel50@gmail.com
  Archive Committee

Bill Gordon

James Tate

 

WGordon14@verizon.net

jim@tate-tate.us

  Scout Liaison Doug McKenney 240 674-3913 douglas.mckenney@gmail.com
  Scout Projects Peter Wirth   peter_wirth@verizon.net
  Dinner Meeting Speakers President & BOG   Twangermd@gmail.com
  State Division IWLA Jim Tate (202) 841-2056 jim@tate-tate.us
  National IWLA Bill Gordon (301) 460-4462 WGordon14@verizon.net
  Memorials Tom Lamkin (301) 706-3934 TomLamkin@comcast.net
         
Ad Hoc Committees      
  Chapter Awards Chapter President   (See Board of Governors)
  Water Quality Monitoring George Coakley (301) 972-8865 CoakleyGandC@aol.com


Hunter Ethics & Oversight Scott Harmon (301) 467-0645 Hunting.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
  Log Cabin Restoration David Mecklenburg   dmecklenburg1@gmail.com
  Volunteer Opportunities      
  Volunteer Hours Coordinator Membership Secretary   MembershipSecretary.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
  Archeology Don Perino   Archaeology.BCC.IWLA@gmail.com
  Chapter Photography and Video Brett Davis

Contact the chair of any committees below that you might want to become join.
Get Involved. Get Active. Put the “I” in IWLA !!!

You are donating to : Izaak Walton Bethesda League

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...